Lockport Public Library
Lockport, New York

Your Library... An Open Door


LIBRARY CATALOG
search for books, movies, and more


Download audiobooks with Overdrive

Find magazine &
newspaper articles
& more
(Click on
Online Databases)

Zinio digital magazines

Freegal

Ask Us 24/7 logo


Search the library web site:

Site Map

Help

mobile site

Find us on Facebook 

Find us on Facebook

Follow LkptLibraryNY on Twitter

goodreads

Pinterest

Find the library's geocache

 

Holidays & Summer Hours

Regular Hours (September through June)
Monday through Thursday, 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday, 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday - Closed

Summer Hours (July and August)sun
Monday through Thursday, 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday, 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday & Sunday - CLOSED


The following holidays affect the library's regular hours:

HOLIDAY NEXT OCCURRENCE
HOURS
Memorial Day May 25, 2015 (Mon.) CLOSED
Independence Day July 4, 2015 (Sat.) CLOSED
Labor Day September 7, 2015 (Mon.) CLOSED
day before Thanksgiving November 25, 2015 (Wed.) Close at 5 PM
Thanksgiving Day November 26, 2015 (Thu.) CLOSED
Christmas Eve December 24, 2015 (Thu.)
CLOSED
Christmas Day December 25, 2015 (Fri.)
CLOSED
day after Christmas December 26, 2015 (Sat.) CLOSED
New Year's Eve December 31, 2015 (Thu.)
Close at 5 PM
New Year's Day
January 1, 2016 (Fri.)
CLOSED
day after New Year's Day January 2, 2016 (Sat.) CLOSED

Emergency closing information can be found on the following radio and television stations:

WBEN - AM 930

WLVL - AM 1340

WIVB

WGRZ

We will also post emergency closing information on our Facebook page.

 

 

  Bookmark and Share

Lockport Public Library, 23 East Avenue, Lockport, NY 14094 - (716) 433-5935
Doors open: Monday-Thursday, 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM; Friday, 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM; Saturday, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM.
Holiday Closings & Summer Hours * Last updated 04/27/2015